神河当時 - ルールQ&A 2005/02/05
Q: Is it possible to announce playing Sickening Shoal and splice Horobi’s Whisper removing from the game the Whisper itself to pay the Shoal’s alternate cost? --Dave P.

A: Yes, the Whisper is still in your hand, and paying costs (like removing the Whisper) comes after you’ve announced the spell and any splices.

Q: Can you play Devouring Greed and splice on Horobi’s Whisper with only two cards in your graveyard if you’re sacrificing two Spirits to the Greed?

A: Yes, you can. While mana must be in your pool before paying costs, the costs themselves are paid in any order. You can sacrifice the Spirits for the additional cost on the Greed and then remove the two cards plus the two Spirits to pay for the Whisper’s splice.

*Extra* Be aware that this wouldn’t work if the Spirits you sacrifice are tokens-- they’re in the graveyard until state-based effects are checked, but they’re not actually cards. And also remember that the Devouring Greed is still on the Stack, so it can’t be one of the cards removed for a spliced-on Whisper.

Q: Could you clear something up for me? With regard to Minamo’s Meddling, where it says " each card with the same name as a card spliced onto that spell." does it mean "any card" (as opposed to "one card")? --Dave D.

A: Yes, any copies of a spliced-on card will be discarded. If you play Devouring Greed and splice on a Horobi’s Whisper, playing Minamo’s Meddling would cause you to discard all copies of Horobi’s Whisper that are in your hand no matter how many you spliced. If you’re holding some other card that wasn’t spliced on, that card would be fine.

Q: What happens if I Wear Away targeting a Pattern of Rebirth and splice on a Horobi’s Whisper targeting the creature that has the Pattern on it? --Paul S.

A: Spells with spliced parts are executed in the order written starting with the original spell and then adding the splice portions in the order the player specified. In this case, since the Wear Away is the base spell, the Pattern would be destroyed, and then the previously enchanted creature would be destroyed. The Pattern doesn’t trigger.

*Extra* If you splice Wear Away onto Horobi’s Whisper instead, you’ll get the opposite effect. The creature will be destroyed which triggers the Pattern, and then the Wear Away part will destroy the Pattern. Then the game would check state-based effects (which would have put the Pattern in the graveyard if it were still around), the Pattern trigger would get stacked, and the active player would get priority.
Be careful how you’re announcing your spliced spells, and be sure to think about their order before you get started!

引用元
BETRAYAL ON THE STREETS Posted in Feature on February 5, 2005
https://magic.wizards.com/en/articles/archive/feature/betrayal-streets-2005-02-05


恒例のQ&A記事です。

《崩老卑の囁き/Horobi’s Whisper》がやたらに登場します。連繫コストを使った、テクニカルな動きが色々考えられるためでしょうか。

あとは、《沈黙の預見者、ウヨウ/Uyo, Silent Prophet》が『神河物語』のカードながら大量に質問が来ています。

コメント

お気に入り日記の更新

テーマ別日記一覧

この日記について

日記内を検索