神河当時 - ルールQ&A 2004/11/06
2020年10月14日 Magic: The GatheringQ: I use Kiku, Night’s Flower’s ability on a Wild Mongrel and my friend says that the Mongrel doesn’t die because the damage to resolve... then discards a card so he says the Mongrel lives... why is that? --Tom K.
A: Your friend is mistaken, and his Mongrel is dead. When Kiku’s ability resolves, the targeted creature damages itself based on its power right then. No one has priority to even activate the Mongrel much less wait for the activation to resolve. The Mongrel will be destroyed when state-based effects check after Kiku’s ability resolves.
引用元
EXTENDED WEEK AND PT COLUMBUS MUSINGS Posted in Feature on November 6, 2004
https://magic.wizards.com/en/articles/archive/feature/extended-week-and-pt-columbus-musings-2004-11-06
恒例のQ&A記事です。
《夜の華、切苦/Kiku, Night’s Flower》の能力に、対応して《野生の雑種犬/Wild Mongrel》の能力を起動してもどのみち破壊される、というQ&Aがあります。
こういうのは、対応で生き残れたら、それはそれでテクニカルで面白いと思ってしまいます。ゲームバランスの上ではどちらがいいのかは定かではないですが。
2021/03/09 追記
日本語訳を見つけました。
オンラインルール学校#35――神河物語 #3(Saturday School 2004/10/30~2004/11/06 より)
https://web.archive.org/web/20041211154843/http://www.hobbyjapan.co.jp/magic/articles/files/20041206_01.html
コメント